NFL schedule: Who will be playing, who will be benched and how many games will there be?

Updated August 13, 2018 11:01:38 The NFL schedule has been released and we’re already talking about some exciting matchups, so let’s look at how each team is going to play this season.

What will we see?

Let’s take a look at the schedule for the first five weeks of the 2018 season: Week 1: Green Bay Packers at Philadelphia Eagles (Thu., Aug. 9) Week 2: Atlanta Falcons at New York Jets (Fri., Aug 10) Week 3: New Orleans Saints at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Sat., Aug 11) Week 4: Chicago Bears at Cleveland Browns (Sun., Aug 12) Week 5: Tennessee Titans at Jacksonville Jaguars (Mon., Aug 13) Week 6: Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots (Tue., Aug 14) Week 7: New York Giants at Carolina Panthers (Wed., Aug 15) Week 8: Oakland Raiders at Chicago Bears (Thu, Aug 16) Week 9: Detroit Lions at Green Bay Lions (Fri, Aug 17) Week 10: San Francisco 49ers at Los Angeles Rams (Sat, Aug 18) Week 11: New England Giants at Miami Dolphins (Sun, Aug 19) Week 12: Cincinnati Bengals at Detroit Lions (Mon, Aug 20) Week 13: New Carolina Panthers at Arizona Cardinals (Tue, Aug 21) Week 14: Baltimore Ravens at Tennessee Titans (Wed, Aug 22) Week 15: San Diego Chargers at Cleveland Bengals (Thu) Week 16: San Antonio Texans at Cincinnati Bengals (Fri) Week 17: Houston Texans at Jacksonville Texans (Sat) Week 18: Jacksonville Jaguars at Denver Broncos (Sun) Week 19: Cleveland Browns at San Francisco Eagles (Mon) Week 20: New Philadelphia Eagles at Buffalo Bills (Tue) Week 21: New Baltimore Ravens in Atlanta Falcons (Wed) Week 22: Denver Broncos in Baltimore Ravens (Thu/Fri) WEEK 1 (AP) Green Bay – New York Falcons (Thu), at 1 p.m.

ET, NBC (Packers-Falcons) Week 1 (ESPN) Indianapolis – New Orleans Pelicans (Fri), at 2 p.ms., CBS (Pelicans-Lions) Week1 (Fox Sports 1) Week2 (ESPN2) Buffalo – Cleveland Browns, at 4:30 p.