NFL playoffs: Who will be in the first two games?

The 2014 NFL regular season kicks off on Thursday and is set to culminate in the opening round of the playoffs.

Below is a breakdown of all of the key dates, matchups and storylines for the NFL Playoffs.

The schedule is subject to change, so check back for updates throughout the week.

The first two regular-season games will be played on Thursday, December 16.

The Cowboys host the Raiders at AT&T Stadium.

The Redskins travel to Oakland and face the Raiders in the second game.

Both teams are on the road.

The Vikings will host the Titans in the wild-card round.

The Chargers travel to Arizona to face the Cardinals.

The Browns host the Redskins in the AFC Championship game.

The Texans travel to Atlanta to face Jacksonville.

The Eagles host the Chargers in the NFC Championship game in the season finale.

The Saints host the Rams in the divisional round.

The Rams will face the Cowboys in the regular season finale on Sunday.

The Packers host the Steelers in the Super Bowl.

The Patriots host the Broncos in the playoffs in the opener of the new regular season.

The Broncos host the Ravens in the postseason in the fourth game of the regular-year slate.

The Steelers host the Cardinals in the championship game.

The Ravens host the Texans in the playoff finale.

Follow the action on our NFL Playoffs schedule page.

The NFL Playoffs will take place on Thursday November 21.